Uncategorized

Day 4: “The Past Won’t Rest Until We Jump The Fence And Leave It Behind”

IMG_3072.JPG

It’s the quote that comes up when I unlock my phone. Every time something bad happens I do my best to move on. And not just walk away. But jump the fence.

About a month ago I literally had to walk away from something horrible. I was in a bad car accident. I was hurt physically and mentally. It’s still pretty scary to drive now. You can’t go by that area any more without thinking about those horrible things.

It takes a while to recover, of course. But I need to jump that fence. The past is a poison that stirs within and blurs all that you’ve done well and what you can be capable of doing. You can learn but then you gotta jump.

Leave a Reply

