Uncategorized

Only happy posts from now on

So I’ve been doing a bit of thinking and I’ve decided to stop using my blog as a place to express myself when I’m having feelings of sadness.

I used to say that the self benefits of doing this would outweigh the potential negative consequences that would result. But after doing some thinking as well as talking about this to a friend who had the guts to say some very strong and meaningful things to me (that no one else would say), I realized that I could no longer find any strong enough benefits that would legitimize writing these things on my wall.

I’ve learned that there are more than enough ways to deal with my issues without taking it to an incredibly public locale. Even though I’ve learned to be more open with my feelings, I’ve also learned about the values of control and discretion.

So from now on, all you’ll see on this blog is what I like to call entertainment and information.

Sure this space is called TevyTown, but from on it’ll be less Tevy, and more “town”, which in a sense is you, the reader.

Enjoy the goods to come.

Leave a Reply

