Random, rants, Uncategorized

Throw it on the Ground!

Inspired by Andy Samberg’s SNL Digital Short (and in a personal moment of ranting at things that find a way to suck), here’s a few things I think should be thrown on the ground: (because the moral of the story is: “YOU CAN’T TRUST THE SYSTEM!!!”)

H1N1 Virus – It’s not SARS people, so freaking out and becoming crazy germaphobic is creating borderline paranoia. It’s okay to be germaphobic, but don’t shove it in my face (I’m talking to you CP 24… And you too 680 News).[leafs.jpg]

Toronto Maple Leafs – Or should I say the Maple Laughs. I’m not surprised anymore when they’re getting whupped. Vesa Toskala – Ground! Jason Blake – Ground!  Ron Wilson – Ground! Penalty Killing (or lack thereof) – Ground!!

https://i2.wp.com/www.pcstats.com/articleimages/200409/BSOD_2.gifBlue Screen of Death – Quite possibly the most heinous sight a PC user can see on their computer. If the screen itself doesn’t lead to the slow and pain death of one’s PC  (RIP Tevy’s First PC; 2001-2007), than the throwing of it (or of things at it – like fists or drop kicks) at the sight of BSODs would be the final blows.

USB Keys – No matter how bloody organized I try to make myself, I always manage to lose them. A little over three weeks ago,  I LOST TWO IN ONE WEEK!!

TWO USB KEYS – GROUND!!

All that was pretty much on those devices were all of last year’s important and vital work worth carrying around with me, which then enable me to show them or bring em up whenever I desire… a time which happens to be now since I have to make a portfolio of previous works. Now I have to get them from home or @ school (G-d help me if the BSOD takes away my home copies of all that hard work).

It also sucks that I can’t even safe my work @ school since idiotic Centennial College doesn’t allow you to safe your work on their servers, which happen to be weirdly cleaned up and deleted at the end of everyday. What an example of stealing one’s work, time, convenience and money – since people now have to spend it on unreliable USB keys, all because the university is too lazy to allow students to back their files at school (like other normal schools like  U of T allow you to do so.)

Nuff’ said.

Leave a Reply

