blog stuff, Current Events, Israel, media, News

Observer Archives: Activists protest anti-Israel boycott by CUPE

As published in the Toronto Observer on January 10th, 2009

By Tevy Pilc

CUPE Protest

Activists braved frigid weather yesterday to picket outside the office of CUPE Ontario to protest against a proposed boycott of Israeli academics at Ontario Universities.

Last Friday, CUPE Ontario president Sid Ryan called for the boycott of Israeli academics and educators who do not condemn the Dec. 29 bombing of the Islamic University in Gaza and “the assault on Gaza in general.”

Tevy Pilc reports.

The audio portion of the report can be found here.

I also have a video but unless I get my hands on a credit card, I can’t really place it here… unless I put it on You Tube and link it (give me time people…). But then when people go on my page, they’ll see how many videos I wasted my time watched. The above video is on my Facebook page too.

I’ve got more old videos from protests lying around, and I’ll put them up too.

Eventually (story of the blog).

Leave a Reply

